This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Value
8.7
Reviews
    nicholas
    au
    10
    October 10, 2017
    Lovely boutique hotel in the center of the town, close to the best restaurants. Book through reception a transfer to or from the airport, it costs only 45,000 ariary or book a taxi to any place of interest. We have booked taxi to Italian restaurant Il Nerone at only 7,000 Ariary, something like 2 euros.
    nicholas
    au
    10
    October 10, 2017
    amazing stay in a lovely place
    Very nice hotel with highly professional and friendly staff. Loved our stay. All rooms are pretty different. We had a lucky chance to return in this hotel 3 times, and every time the room was different. I would definitely recomment to book a Deluxe room, it is much nicer and bigger than a standard room. WI FI worked fine, free of charge, in the room and near the reception. The hotel organizes breakfasts at your convenience with a big variety of choices and practically at any time. We had our breakfast as early as 5 30 in the morning!
    Rikki Allen
    us
    9.6
    September 11, 2017
    The best of Antananarivo!
    The rug in our room was a little dusty. Not too surprising considering we kept the door and windows wide open but it could've used a beating outside.
    My family and I loved our stay at Maison Lovasoa! The garden was like a little oasis from the busy streets of Antananarivo. It is very well maintained and the flowers are absolutely beautiful! We very much enjoyed having breakfast out there. The property is also very well secluded for being right in the center of the city. None of my friends who grew up there had even heard of it. Also, the closed gate and the man stationed there to let us in were a nice touch. The staff are more than accommodating. We felt like they anticipated our needs. Granted, we stayed there for two weeks whereas most guests were only there for a few nights. And, although our French and some of the employees English were limited, I don't think language was much of a problem. We were still able to communicate with each other. Since we were there so long, we had our laundry done twice by the employees. They did such a professional job! Our clothes were very clean, ironed, and folded. The meals were also a highlight. They have a changing dinner menu each night with two choices each for appetizers, main course, and dessert. And they are willing to bring it all to your room (which we had them do every night. Thank you for that!). The meals are what I would consider upscale home cooking which, to me, is the best of both worlds. I would definitely stay at Maison Lovasoa again and I highly recommend it to anyone else visiting Antananarivo. But stay longer than a few days and you will truly see the best of this hotel and feel like you are a part of the family.
    il
    9.6
    September 6, 2017
    very professional curtous and personal service, highly recommended, nice well maintained property 12 rooms
    Elizabeth
    tz
    10
    July 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruben
    nl
    9.2
    January 12, 2017
    nice place
    no muskitonet, bring one.
    the staff was super friendly, beds were good, food very nice and some staff members spoke English. they have set us up with a excellent driver whom drove us round the country for 50 euros(low season) a day. (guidaventures@yahoo.fr and http://gamtravel.free.fr)
    Sandra
    pl
    9.2
    December 15, 2016
    cozy place
    The place could be cleaned more carefully.
    It's like a little oasis in the middle of the city. Convenient location, close to the supermarket and good restaurants, wonderful staff, good food and wi-fi in all building.
    Melissa
    ca
    9.2
    October 23, 2016
    Cute guesthouse with a nice yard.
    Staff was helpful, food was good, room was nice. Wifi in room was an added bonus!
    MARIA
    es
    10
    October 15, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bülent
    tr
    9.2
    September 25, 2016
    The staff were really friendly and helped us feel comfortable. The location is just perfect and the facilities are satisfactory. You wont feel regret by choosing this facility when staying in chaotic Tana
    maiah
    us
    9.2
    September 24, 2016
    Enjoyed my stay
    The reason they don't receive excellent was because the WiFi only worked consistently on the outside porch. And when I went to pay for my stay they tried to charge me for city tax per night even though my Booking confirmation showed included. It was rectified but annoying
    This place was awesome! Excellent location downtown but a true oasis away from the noise on streets below. So happy the shower water was hot when returning from the city excursions each day. The staff very helpful with my questions in English. You really need to know some French if not Malagasy... I know neither. But a wonderful experience and would definitely stay here again.
    Tara
    ca
    10
    September 15, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrei Herdean
    se
    10
    September 6, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachadi
    us
    9.2
    September 6, 2016
    Nice place to stay. Close to the airport and to many businesses.
    One day or two they forget to make the room but things were fixed shortly after I called them to do it.
    Nice and secure place to stay. Enjoyed owner courtesy and to do the extra to make your stay more comfortable.
    Avi Hk
    hk
    8.8
    April 5, 2016
    Good hotel, needs some improvement
    Shower water pressure is too weak, inadequate hot water, our toilet was broken, had to use another room's toilet.
    Good hotel in the heart of the city near the lake, clean and comfortable beds
Close